Tags

, , , , ,

Every part of the world carries its own song, be it from nature herself or the sounds of humanity burning through those natural notes. Whole some may seem out of place, they still add to the chords of life. Remember to sit back, relax, and just listen to the world around you.

What music do you hear? The orchestra of car horns and screeching of human voices? The rush of the wind between buildings? The silence of the land around you? The beat of your own heart to mix with the song of the bird? What calls to you where you live?

For me it is the sound of water rushing through reeds, chirp of bugs skittering around through the air. A chirp of a bird morning, noon, and night. The rush of trucks along the freeway only a treeline away. Mixed in with the screams of children and yelling of adults. It is a bit of everything in this small town I reside in. Yet, somehow I still manage to find a beauty among the crass, ear grating sounds.


So…there are a bajillion events going on these days. Well, when is there NOT? But I have been finding them to be interesting to look into…to check out. I do not always get to them myself, but I totally try.

Anyway, first off there is District 5 going on. Which is where you’ll find the hair from .ploom. right now. I’d totally get it, because once again, .ploom. has hit the hair on the nail again. I’m in love with the relaxed style of hair that is long and not up-swept.

Now, this shanty is from Frogstar and I am in -LOVE-! It reminds me of some places around where I grew up. While I don’t live in a place where swamp land is well known, but we do have it. There were some of swamp shanties hanging out in the wetlands and they looked sort of like this one. The texture job is amazing..just amazing. I love LOVE Frogstars stuff! Right now this is up at The Fantasy Collective and is 30% off….soooo its 125L atm…so, if I were you. GET IT!


CREDITS:
Skin: [:T:] Claire / powder :: Elementary Pack
Eyes: Slink Mesh Lids and Lashes
Hair: .ploom. Nancy*
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual
Feet: N-core Flat BAREFEET & Flip-Flops (Mesh)
Top: Apple May Designs – Hazel Mesh Top – Cream
Shirts: *Epic* Kyoot Pocket Denim Shorts {Fat Pack} x189
Violin: [GW] Skull Violin Brittlestone
House: Frogstar – Swampland Shanty**

*District 5 – http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Metropolis/77/128/27
**The Fantasy Collective – http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Perfection/54/49/1038

 

 

