Tags

, , ,

.ploom. – Inge

“Nobody wants to be alone
Everybody wants to love someone
Out of the tree go pick a plum
Why can’t we all just get along”

 -‘Androgyny’ Garbage

You’ll have to forgive me…touchy subject ahoy! Something I have been witnessing in my SL and RL lives…

 

So, this is a touchy subject with me. Why? Well I have met a LOT of people in SL that claim they are androgynous, but when I look at them I cannot see it. I mean, it could be because the person behind the screen is male/female and the toon is the other sex. So perhaps this is another form of androgyny, one that isn’t yet viewed as a ‘true’ meaning of it. Could it be? I honestly do not know.


AN·DROG·Y·NOUS
ADJECTIVE \AN-ˈDRÄ-JƏ-NƏS\
: HAVING BOTH MALE AND FEMALE CHARACTERISTICS OR QUALITIES


So by that definition it very could work. Right? I don’t know. I guess it is because I have close friends that are androgynous and people have told them they are just a female wanting to be male or a male wanting to be female.

But really, could we all just see it like this…get over labels and just accept people for who they are.

Forget the labels folks! They aren’t worth our time and they feed distaste, hate, and the like.

With that…don’t forget to smile at someone you think is ‘different’. Smile at everyone. A smile to one person can change their whole view on their day and life.

Nadia

ALSO! The OH MY GACHA venue is going on RIGHT NOW! I haven’t had a chance to buy yet, but I DID see a lot of cute things. Like the hair from .ploom.  cuz YEEE!! The Inge hair so super cute, I mean how can you NOT want it? I love it, its short and is feminine and masculine all at the same time. Go…find! A must has!

OH MY GACHA SLURL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Jersey%20Shore/181/224/29


 

CREDITS:
Skin: [:T:] Claire / powder
Hair: .ploom. Inge @ OMGacha!
Eyes: FATEeyes v3.0
Hands: Slink Hands Female – Casual
Top: Apple May Designs – Simple Unbuttoned Shirt – Steel
Pants: L&B S’Wear Jeans “Flare” Womens – Mid Blue
Pose: MP – TOSL Pose 2

 

