Tags

, , , ,


“‘S seans amach anseo
Go bhfeicfidh mé do shúil arís
‘S seans amach anseo
Go shoilseoidh tú arís
Sean-deora…”
-Sean Deora


Danu.
Mother of the Gods and of the Tuatha Dé Danann.

This is what they once called me. Some still do. Often my name is whispered into the winds and carried to the plants, to the earth before it is brought to me. Prayers are whispered or spoken allowed, all these I hear. Strength that once imbued me no longer allows my reach to spill out over moutains and fields. Lost within the chaos of Time, I am here. I see and hear all.

But they shall ne’er see or hear from me again, in this life time…or for many more to come.

New gods and goddesses have infused themselves into this world, leading humanity into many directions. Stretched far and wide. But my time will come once more. One day I will be there among the last of the Tuatha Dé Danann blood.

Tuath Dé.
Tribe of the Gods.

They will thrive when I arise from the prison of my own creation, this hallowed place of inbetween worlds. The Inbetween has cradled me, infused me with life once again. The sorrow of loosing the Tuath Dé is no longer the only emotion burning within my soul.

When the world is ready and needing, I will come.

 

It is God who suffered them, though He restrained them

they landed with horror, with lofty deed,
in their cloud of mighty combat of spectres,
upon a mountain of Conmaicne of Connacht.

Without distinction to descerning Ireland,
Without ships, a ruthless course
the truth was not known beneath the sky of stars,
whether they were of heaven or of earth.

-‘Lebor Gabála Érenn’


CREDITS:

Skin: Lumae :: Odette / Tone 4 – Dawns Kiss – Group Gift
Eyes: FATEeyes v3.0
Hair: .ploom. Carmen
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual
Dress: MetaTheodora Star of Venus II – Emerald
Pose: HelaMiyo :: Look in the sky 1

 

