Tags

, , , , , ,

Bayou

This round of Genre brought out my love for the Blues, in a large way. To be honest I ended up watching ‘Eve’s Bayou’ all over again, one of those movies I am fully obsessed with for some odd reason. I dragged a few other people I know who love the 30’s and 40’s  era of style, the Big Band era as some may call it. I spent way too much, like always, this time with Genre. Sometimes I wanted I was not able to get, right now. Hopefully I can before Genre ends!

 

The dance floor from Frogstar made me sign in a happy sort of way, it reminded me of different time of my life. When there was less UG all the way around. The dress from Kastle Rock was too lovely to pass up for me, I LOVE this style of dress be it long or knee length, there is something about that gauzy feel that makes let out those happy sighs. I have always had an appreciation for other pose makers, so when I saw this set from .mien.  I actually squealed and clapped my hands in glee, I really was that excited to find it! Then there is the lipsticks by Senzafine, all I can say is YES! I have been looking for a lipstick that wasn’t glossy and more matte. The Moonglow lips go well with the vintage look and with an updated look, it is just one of those really perfect looks, the timeless style.

This round of Genre has a LOT of amazing designers:

  • *S-A F*
  • 14-FL-OZ
  • The Annex
  • ::: BareRose :::
  • Curious Kitties
  • Avatar Bizarre
  • *The Gatsby Girl*
  • Lumae
  • *paper moon*
  • Bliensen + MaiTai
  • Unrepentant
  • Spyralle
  • Senzafine
  • .:ellabella:.
  • Eclectica
  • The Library
  • .mien. poses
  • KeyStone
  • Les Encantades
  • Distorted dreams
  • Lost Junction
  • Cog & Fleur
  • Sense-able Fashions
  • ::: Krystal :::
  • Mirage Arabian Treasure Co
  • Fuubutsu Dou!
  • Frogstar
  • Vengeful Threads

Go check it out before it is too late to get all those lovely items! 


Nadia

______________________________________________________________________________

Hair: Wasabi Pills – Sally
Skin: .::Mother Goose’s::.Trudy-III(tan)LB
Eyes: Slink Eyelids
Lips: .:SF:. “Moonglow” Lip Color: Vintage Reds-(Vermillion (Genre)
Dress: :KR: Marlena Gown – Nude (Genre)
Hands: SLink – Casual
Pose: .mien. {vocals} (Genre)
Stage: Frogstar – Backyard Dance Floor (Genre)
Location: My home

 

