Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been avoiding doing anything blog wise, BUT I have it, I might as well use it 😀

So I figured I’d start off with Berry’s Book Meme…so here we go!

  1. Are you a bookworm? – Very much so. I’m almost never without a book within reach.
  2. Which do you prefer: hardcover, paperback or electronic? – Hardback and paperback, but I do have a lot of electronic books because I’m on the go a lot and it is just easier to carry a majillion books on my kindle.
  3. Which book is your favorite? – The Harper Hall of Pern and The Mirror annnd anything Shakespeare. I am obsessed with these three, they have each made a huge impact on my life throughout the years.
  4. Which children’s book is your favorite? – Anything by Shel Silverstein
  5. What’s the last book you’ve read? – I, Zombie
  6. Name your top five favorite writers: – Shakespeare, Shel Silverstein, Rumi, and Steven King
  7. Name a book that had a strong impact on you: – The Mirror
  8. Favorite & least favorite book genres? – I actually love them all, but I lean more to horror, murder mystery, sci fi, fantasy, and crime over others.
  9. Favorite & least favorite book-to-movie adaptions? – None to be quite honest. Some are nice, but I have always liked the book over the movie.
  10. Have you ever bought a book based on the cover alone? – Yup, a few times. Sometimes I love them, others not so much.
  11. Where do you usually buy your books? – Amazon or at a local book store called Orca Books, love that place.
  12. Do you go to the library? – When its open, my town’s library is open at really odd hours and typically it is open when I’m in classes.
  13. How many books do you own? – Physical books around ummm a hundred, I donate a lot of books I don’t read over and over. Electronic books, over two hundred. *cough*
  14. If you were to write a book about Second Life, which topic would you focus on? That it IS okay to be yourself!

I grew up around books being everywhere, books are the best escape of all times. Its often that I am in SL with people and I’m reading while talking with people.

__________________________________________________________________________________
Dress: [soul garden] Golden Cream Gown
Hair: [e] Abbey
Skin: :Filthy: Oceane Beach
Feet: N-core Flat Barefeet
Hands: SLink- Casual

Pose: {Rook} – Book Reach (coming soon)

